Time For An Adventure!

Welcome to A Very Good Tale, A Lord of the Rings LCG blog about playing my favorite game in my favorite fashion: multiplayer! Now, I understand that there are a lot of good blogs in the community that cover almost all aspects of this game very well. However, I haven’t seen a ton of content geared specifically for players who primarily play multiplayer games. By multiplayer, I mean games with more than 2 players. I also include in this category those who play solo, but with more than 2 player decks!! But more on that to come.

     This blog has a very specific goal: to offer supporting material for those who want to enjoy The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game in groups of 3 or 4 players. I will be covering 3 and 4-deck fellowship builds designed specifically to work together to overcome the challenges faced by players as they journey across Middle-Earth. I will also cover topics that relate particularly to playing LOTR LCG in multiplayer games, touching on considerations that may not be as prevalent in single or two-player games. Finally, I intend to do a series of 4-handed, solo play-throughs to demonstrate my second favorite way to play the game and to play test the various deck combinations that I will be putting together for this blog. I may even do a 4-handed progression series if time permits and if there is enough interest in the subject.

     I hope that you enjoy the content of this blog and that it proves useful, to multi-players and solo-players alike, and that, wherever this journey may take us, it all makes for A Very Good Tale!

     -Rob

Leave a Reply

